Trekking Mont Blanc

Walk or cycle the historic trails, picnic under an olive tree, explore the Greek Islands by yacht or just watch the world go by from a Tapas bar in Barcelona.

Moderators: sinecure, TravelFun, ballu, jimshu, JaliscoJudy

Trekking Mont Blanc

Postby Care » Thu May 24, 2007 7:48 pm

Hello...I am a newbie to this forum and was just wondering if anyone was interested in doing the Mont Blanc trekking....???? Doesn't seem like a popular tour at all.....but the pictures on the slideshow just took my breath away!! Any thoughts??? I am also looking to do this in August if anyone is interested!!!
Care
User Rank: Weekender

Booked for August

Postby mdottawa » Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:11 pm

Hello Care,

I just booked the trip for Mont-Blanc, so you won't be alone if you decide to book it too :) Let me know if you book it.

Cheers
mdottawa
User Rank: Daytripper

Postby LadyBird » Wed Jun 06, 2007 11:38 am

Hey Care,

Your looking at an awesome tour! With the physical grading set so high on the tour, it's going to scare a few people away.

If it's in your heart do it!
LadyBird

Postby Care » Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:59 pm

I agree...I have already start to train for it...LOL
Care

Postby cantrekker » Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:14 pm

It's a beautiful area! If I'd didn't have the high altitude kick right now I'd go, however the cheaper cost to go to Mount Blanc might make me change my mind.
cantrekker
User Rank: Adventurer
User Rank: Adventurer

Postby _mich_ » Sat Jul 07, 2007 9:31 am

Hi Care,

I was on the first group that went out this year and it was THE BEST!

As always, photos don't really capture how amazing the scenery is there. We met a couple along the way who described the tour du Mont Blanc as a 'pilgrimage for beauty' and we all of us on the trip couldn't agree more.

If you're considering it, do it! The food is amazing, the places you go area amazing, the people in the places you go are real nice...I could go on.