SEQR130310: Great South Am Jour Quito to Rio March 10, 2013

A selection of threads from the Departure Lounge. These trips have already departed.

Moderators: sinecure, TravelFun, ballu, jimshu, JaliscoJudy

SEQR130310: Great South Am Jour Quito to Rio March 10, 2013

Postby kasian » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:08 am

Hi everyone,

My name is Kasian and I'm going on the Great South American Journey solo and would like to meet anyone who is doing the same! I studied Spanish at undergraduate level and have just finished my MSc so I'm looking forward to a few months travelling before I begin a real career!

I am probably getting to Quito around the 7th or 8th of March to spend a few days extra here, and I'm also extending the trip in Rio by 3 or 4 days.

A few of the optional activities I'd really like to do are visit a bodega, sandboarding while we are at San Pedro de Atacama and go to a football match (in any country really) so if anyone fancies that too, drop me a message :D

Can't wait for the trip and it will be great to meet new and like minded people!

Regards

Kas
kasian
User Rank: Daytripper

Re: SEQR130310: Great South Am Jour Quito to Rio March 10, 2

Postby martijnp » Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:59 pm

Hi Kasian!

I'm also taking this trip! I'll be in Quito about a month before the trip starts as I'll be going to a Spanish school for 4 weeks and volunteering at a childcare!

I'm currently living in Sevilla, Spain but I'm Dutch. For me, this year is a gap year with a combination of learning Spanish, working and travelling. I've finished high school last year and will be going to university next year, only need to figure out what I'm going to study :).

Being a big football fan I'd also love to visit a football match in South America, preferably in either Argentina or Brazil. Other activities I'd very much like to do are sandboarding, swimming with sea lions at Lima and mountainbiking Yungas Road a.k.a. Death Road at La Paz.

Really looking forward to the trip as well!